How much does it cost to camp in Arkansas state parks?

Camping fees at Arkansas State Parks vary depending on the type of campsite and amenities provided. Prices generally range from around $12 to $42 per night for tent and RV camping. Primitive campsites are typically the least expensive, while sites with electrical and water hookups or full hookups cost more.

Is Boondocking legal in Arkansas?

Yes, boondocking, or dispersed camping, is legal in Arkansas on public lands managed by the U.S. Forest Service and the Bureau of Land Management (BLM). You can find boondocking opportunities in the Ouachita National Forest and the Ozark-St. Francis National Forests.

Can you carry a gun in Arkansas state parks?

Persons “on a journey” may have firearms on state property (Arkansas Statute 5-73-120). However, while on state park / museum property, firearms must be kept unloaded and in a locking device or in a locked vehicle at all times.

Is alcohol allowed in Arkansas state parks?

Alcohol possession and use is permitted within the park in accordance with Arkansas state laws, including age restrictions and open container regulations. All glass containers are prohibited within 100 feet of any waterway in the park. No alcohol possession or use is permitted in any government building.

Is Arkansas a dry state?

Arkansas laws are strict and uncompromising when it comes to liquor, and more than half of the Arkansas counties are dry. In these dry counties, there’s no legal sale of alcohol in bars or stores and only licensed restaurants can serve alcoholic beverages.

Can you buy beer on Sunday in Arkansas?

When to Buy. Alcohol is not sold on Sundays in Arkansas. Restaurants can serve alcohol on Sundays in most cases, and some microbreweries are allowed to sell growlers. Arkansas has a tiered alcohol licensing system.

Do seniors get discounts at Arkansas state park camping?

Arkansas State Parks offer Arkansas seniors, 62 and older the following discounts: 50% discount on campsites -Sunday – Thursday. 25% discount on campsites -weekends.

What is the hottest park in us?

The hottest temperature recorded at Death Valley was 134 F (56.6 C) in July 1913, according to the National Park Service. Other parks have long-standing warnings for hikers.

Which US state has the most campgrounds per square mile?

When considering total federally-managed campsites using statistics from, California leads the country with a total of 16,708 campsites. Adjusted for land area, California also has a high concentration of campsites, at 10.7 per hundred square miles, but Arkansas has even more, at 10.9.

Is it legal to camp anywhere in US?

“The general rule,” says Inglis, “is that you can camp just about anywhere that’s not a designated site or specifically listed as off-limits for camping.” Check out the website of the forest or BLM unit you plan to visit to find out its individual rules.

Who goes camping the most?

Also, Millennials and Gen Xers make up three-quarters of all campers, with Millennials alone accounting for 40%. While most campers have children at 52%, 48% of campers camp without kids. You don’t have to travel far to enjoy camping as 59% of campers stay within 100 miles of home.

What is the blue law in Arkansas?

The term “blue law” refers to a law that bans certain activities on specified days. Often referred to as “Sunday-closing laws,” Arkansas passed its first blue law only a year after becoming a state, prohibiting all sales and almost all labor on Sundays.

Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Arkansas?

It is unlawful to serve or sell alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. CAN PARENTS SERVE? Minors are allowed to consume alcohol in the presence of their parents or legal guardian for religious purposes only.

Does Walmart sell liquor in Arkansas?

Context: Walmart dominates grocery sales in NWA, with Walmart stores, Walmart Neighborhood Markets and Sam’s Club accounting for 79% of the market share in the region. Its Arkansas stores primarily sell wine and beer because grocery stores are prohibited from selling hard liquor.

What age is senior citizen in Arkansas?

Arkansas residents who are 60 years of age or older (“senior citizens”) are encouraged to enroll tuition-free in existing for-credit courses based on the availability of space.

How many national parks are there in Arkansas?

You can explore the lakes and rivers of Arkansas by swimming, kayaking, canoeing, or enjoying watersports. Arkansas has seven national parks that are a perfect for your next destination, no matter if you are a vacationer, historian, or nature enthusiast.

Do Arkansas state parks have WIFI?

Camping in Arkansas with wifi provided guide Some Arkansas state parks offer wifi, though the signal may not reach the far corners of the campgrounds. National park campgrounds in Hot Springs National Park or along the Buffalo do not offer wifi, nor do the campgrounds in spots such as the Ozark-St.

David Lucas


David Lucas is a technology enthusiast with a passion for writing. He is well-versed in the latest trends and developments in the world of technology and has a particular interest in television, soundbars, speakers, headphones, monitors, and laptops. As a reviewer, David is known for his in-depth knowledge of the products he writes about, and for his honest and unbiased assessments of their strengths and weaknesses. Whether you're looking for a new soundbar for your home theater or a laptop that can keep up with your busy lifestyle, David is the perfect person to turn to for expert advice and insights.

Leave a Comment